Outline of the Board of Directors

Community Counseling Center

The corporation is a private, not-for-profit corporation. It is not a governmental entity, nor a part of the county or any other governmental administration.

The Board functions as a policy setting and oversight Board. It is not a working Board directly contributing the time and labor of its members to the direct functions of the Corporation. Most of the Board’s deliberations and debate are performed in the Committees, with the recommendations from the Committees then being moved and accepted or rejected by the full Board.

Members of the Board of Directors include:

Ms. Maxine Bush,
Maxine was senior administrator for a local governmental administration (retired). She has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2007.
Mr. Jeff Fisher (no relation to Ms. Patty Fisher),
Jeff a retired officer of the Ohio Highway Patrol and currently Executive Assistant to the Warden for the local prison, has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2006.
Ms. Hattie Grubke-Barnard,
Hattie a member of a local business development corporation, has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2007.
Ms. Linda Gillespie,
Linda is the Health Services Administrator at the local prison, have been in corrections 9 years. Certified in correctional healthcare with National Counsel of Correctional Healthcare Professionals. Linda has lived in Ashtabula County all of her life. Has been a Board of Directors since 2011.

Ms. Patty Fisher,
Patty is local government official, has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2002.
Ms. Ruth Pugel,
Ruth has been a member of the Board since 2010. Ruth Pugel is a licensed health and life insurance broker with over 20 years of experience working in the field. A graduate of Kent State University and resident of Ashtabula County, Ruth is a member of the National Association of Health Underwriters and the Front Range Association of Health Underwriters. Ruth currently resides in Geneva and is a volunteer at her local Library, the Genealogical Society and the Community Counseling Board of Directors.
Ms. Lisa Hawkins,
Lisa has been a member if the Board since 2011. She is currently the Clerk of the Board of Ashtabula County Commissioners. She also serves as Secretary for the County Commissioners Clerks & Engineers' Administrative Professionals Association of Ohio. She and her family reside in Jefferson Village.
Mr. Blake Johnston,
Blake is the Director of Marketing and Development at Goodwill Industries of Northeast Ohio and Northwest Pennsylvania. Blake has been a member of the Board of Directors since 2014.
Ms. Lori Robishaw,
Lori is currently the Executive Director of the Ashtabula Arts Center and joined the board in 2015. She is a resident of Kingsville, where she grew up, and recently returned to the county after having worked in communities of varying sizes all across the country over the last 30 years. She is a graduate of Ohio State and Yale.

All members of the Board of Directors can be contacted directly through the Community Counseling Center, 2801 C Court, Ashtabula, OH 44004.